Catching Up

It’s been a long time, a few years, since I wrote in here. I stopped blogging when life got hectic and had a truly crazy person episode. The thing is, since I grew up with Livejournal, having a place to sort my thoughts, put things I like, and reflect on my life really helps with my mental health.

Since I’ve been out of school, I’ve worked a couple jobs doing sales, fabrication, and teaching. Somehow,¬†making myself get out of bed every morning for the same reason each and every day made me feel like I was wasting my life.

I make less but spend less money doing what I do now, which is a mixture of astrology, teaching, design, and selling my art. I love the flexibility and the independence I have. I am more motivated when I get to take risks, rather than fearing them.

I do want to make the things I do, all really just hustles, more legitimate in some way. Something tells me that won’t happen, however, until I go through my Saturn return. Until then, I just gotta try as many things as possible.

Leave a Reply

